YRTA: 300 of 500 planned bus stops installed in Zone 1, Yangon

YRTA: 300 of 500 planned bus stops installed in Zone 1, Yangon

Image result for Bus stop in YangonThe installation of 300 bus stops out of the targeted 500 in the Zone 1 has been completed, said U Hla Aung, the joint secretary of the Yangon Region Transport Authority (YRTA). For the project, Yangon has been divided into three zones. The Zone 1 includes six downtown townships and Kamayut, Hline, Mayangon, Yankin, South Okkalapa, and Thingyangyun townships.

The FMI Decaux Company, which won the bid for the project, has been commissioned to install 500 bus stops in the townships, of which, 300 have been constructed, according to the Yangon City Development Committee. The Zone 2 includes Hlinethaya, Shwepyitha, Insein, Mingaladon, and North Okkalapa townships. The Ganad Company, which succeeded in the bidding for the project, will install 258 bus stops in the townships. The project at Hlinethaya Township has begun.

The Zone 3 includes East Dagon, Dagon Seikkan, Dawbon, Thakayta, South Dagon, and North Dagon townships. A total of 409 bus stops will be set up in the zone by the Zenith company. There are about 1,850 bus stops across commercial hub Yangon. The YCDC will construct the remaining bus stops.

Source: Global New Light of Myanmar  

464total visits,1visits today